Editable Users
Learn how to allow another PEARS user to edit all of your recorded data by adding them as an Editable User.
Last updated
Learn how to allow another PEARS user to edit all of your recorded data by adding them as an Editable User.
The Editable Users feature lets you grant a coworker permission to view and edit all data you have recorded in PEARS. This is useful for collaborative data entry, assisting staff with limited availability, or continuing work on records for a departed employee.
Adding an Editable User gives them permission to view and edit all data you have recorded in PEARS. This is not limited to specific records or modules.
To revoke a user's edit access, navigate to Account Settings > Permissions, click the x next to the user's name in the Editable Users list, and click Save.
Permissions are not reciprocal. Granting someone access to your data does not give you access to theirs. They must separately add you as an Editable User on their own account if you need access to their data.
User Managers and Organization Administrators can modify Editable Users for any account in the organization via Manage Users.
Data Managers already have organization-wide data access and do not need to be added as Editable Users.
Access can be revoked at any time by removing the user from your Editable Users list.
Last updated
